Behold, What manner of Love!

Behold, What manner of Love!

This thought have come on my mind recently, problems are just popping up here and there. I have to regain my composure every time a problem slaps me on the face. I smile and said to my self “Everything’s gonna be alright! sooner of later, I know it’s gonna be alright because Jesus is there.”

Before I got saved I could say deep in my heart darkness, strife, pain, disappointments, have stayed in there. But I’m thankful God preserved me all those times. He never let’s me come on the point that I’ve lost it all, I haven’t experienced getting drunk or addicted to drugs. It’s just that I have kept this negative feelings in my heart.

I have two younger sisters (I’m so thankful that now they spend they’re lives serving the Lord Jesus Christ). My parents got finally separated when I was in 3rd year of my High School. Since then so many things have happened and change.

But when I got saved I’ve realized God have already planned it all and have His purpose why did He allowed all those things to happen.

Romans 8:28 “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”

This verse talked to me last night as I’ve read His Holy Word which is written from the 1st Book of John.

John 3:1 “Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.”

If the world hath given me millions of reasons to be sad and be in pain Jesus only gave me one reason to be happy and hopeful and that is when he laid down His life for me on the Cross in order for me to be with Him one day in Paradise (Heaven). Just one equivalent cure to all the pain. Just one solution to all these problems and that is Jesus. My friend if you are in trouble right now remember what Jesus hath done on the Cross. As what Apostle Paul hath written on his epistle to the Romans.

Romans 8:18″For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.”

Oh! Glory to God forever and ever! I can’t wait for that moment of triumph in Eternity with Jesus the Living Eternal God. All this pains cannot be compared to the Triumph that is awaiting there for me. Thank you Jesus! for saving me… I kept a strong hold on this promises of God.

Romans 8:31 “What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?”

Yeah! It’s true! Absolutely true! who could go against God which is the Creator of all things in Heaven, in Earth and Even those under the Earth. We are all under one Great God.

Romans 8:32 “He that spared not his own Son, but delivered him up for us all, how shall he not with him also freely give us all things?”

My heart is overwhelmed with Joy I feel inside of me as I read this verses from the last part of the Book of Romans 8.

Romans 8:33-39 “Who shall lay any thing to the charge of God’s elect? It is God that justifieth. Who is he that condemneth? It is Christ that died, yea rather, that is risen again, who is even at the right hand of God, who also maketh intercession for us. Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

It have stated in their now there is nothing could separate and pluck me out of His hands neither death, peril, persecutions, peril, nor angels , nor powers, principalities. If there is another word of gratitude than “Thank you!” I would use it to express my gratitude for Jesus for saving me. I know I could never repay it but just render my self to His service and give myself duly to Him. But there is nothing I can do without Him helping me.

Philippians 4:13 ” I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

TRUST MEANS JOY

For our heart shall rejoice in him, because we have trusted in his holy name. (Psalm 33:21)

The root of faith produces the flower of heart-joy. We may not at the first rejoice, but it comes in due time. We trust the Lord when we are sad, and in due season He so answers our confidence that our faith turns to fruition, and we rejoice in the Lord. Doubt breeds distress, but trust means joy in the long run.

The assurance expressed by the psalmist in this verse is really a promise held out in the hands of holy confidence. Oh, for grace to appropriate it. If we do not rejoice at this moment, yet we shall do so, as surely as David’s God is our God.

Let us meditate upon the Lord’s holy name that we may trust Him the better and rejoice the more readily. He is in character holy, just, true, gracious, faithful, and unchanging. Is not such a God to be trusted? He is all wise, almighty, and everywhere present; can we not cheerfully rely upon Him? Yes, we will do so at once and do so without reserve. Jehovah-Jireh will provide; Jehovah-Shalom will send peace; Jehovah-Tsidkenu will justify; Jehovah-Shammah will be forever near; and in Jehovah-Nissi we will conquer every foe. They that know Thy name will trust Thee; and they that trust Thee will rejoice in Thee, O Lord.

Daily Bible and Prayer
Faith’s Checkbook
Charles H. Spurgeon

One thought on “Behold, What manner of Love!

Tell me what are you thinking...

