You Can Be Sure, Now…

It’s been quite awhile ever since I have posted a devotional post. Actually these days I hardly find time to write here the devotionals I have read. I really wanted to share everything I learned to everyone. Today’s post will be about “Blessed Assurance”. My friend from High School had just chatted with me and told me a very very sad thing. One of my batch mate and a friend died just last Sunday, she gave birth to a 7 months old premature baby and they both died. And my friend told me that she had goiter and it complicated her pregnancy. There is now nothing I can do.

I remembered, I last saw her a couple years ago, when the youth department in our church have a Gospel saturation where we give Gospel tracts to every person we meet all over the place we are assigned. While walking and giving every person Gospel tracts I passed the area where I remembered she(my friend that died) lived but I just forget the exact corner going to her house. So when were already waiting for the Bus service going to the church, A Jeep passed by and I saw her smiling to me, shouting my name, so what did I do I reached to her and give her one of the Gospel tracts in my hand. I have no chance to share the Gospel to her because she was in the Jeep and that time I’m still a believer who just started crawling. At least, very least, If she had read that, where she is now (probably it is not heaven) she remembered that moment that it was already in her hand the answer to everything, that only Jesus Saves. I just felt here in my heart a guilt. If she haven’t read it and haven’t accepted Jesus as her personal Saviour, she absolutely suffering now the torment of Hell. :((

This Friday, the friend that told me, we were going to visit to the funeral. Please pray for me, I would like take it as an opportunity to invite them to church this Sunday because it will be our church Anniversary. I’ve been praying for it for quite a long time to be able to invite them and hear the Gospel. Will you pray for me too, that I could invite them and God will prepare their hearts so that they respond to the invitation.

For Every christian, Let’s not lose every opportunity to help people get saved. Let’s not get weary or discouraged sharing the Gospel.I am not perfect I get weary and discouraged too, most of the time, but I just always prayed and prayed that God will sustain me with His strength and power to make me go on and to be still useful to glorify His name and what He had done on the Cross. Let’s always remind ourselves of the Grace He had bestowed upon us by sharing the Grace to every people that come our way.

For people who still doesn’t know where you are going after your life here on earth, you have two choice only, Heaven or Hell. It’s very simple to choose. Believe and Accept Jesus as your personal Savior then at this moment your name will be written in the Book of Life and if you will not, you’ll suffer Hell.

Romans 10:9-10 “That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

Revelation 20:12 “And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things which were written in the books, according to their works.”

Revelation 20:15
“And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.”

5 thoughts on “You Can Be Sure, Now…

Tell me what are you thinking...

