It Takes Wisdom to Believe

It Takes Wisdom to Believe

Just a couple days ago, my sister who have already visited the place of my aunt on the mother side who is a very devoted on their religion, got angry when they were visited by my sister’s friend with her father w/c is a pastor. Why? She said, it is an insult for her(for them) to be taught by a Bible because we recommend it. She added, We don’t need to be teach of what you believe because we have already joined and served in a certain church (w/c I don’t need to mention). We are already doing good, we don’t commit sins like yours (she means about our family, w/c is before we got saved My father and mother separated, my mother have married again, and to make the long story short we are not a wholesome or a kind of a standard family in the society.) She even said, “you are the one who need to follow your Bible not us because we are already doing good.” She is very wroth to us, they’re family see us, as what the Jews see the Samaritans in the Bible.

People like them who apostle Paul mentioned w/c are self righteous. They think because they don’t commit adultery, fornication, they go to church and faithful in serving and giving gifts it could already bring them to Heaven. They are very zealous in a wrong way, they forgot, the first commandment of the Lord, because they are very busy doing the others. What is this 1st commandment?

Exodus 20:1-5 “And God spake all these words, saying,

I am the LORD thy God, which have brought thee out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of bondage.

Thou shalt have no other gods before me.

Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.

Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me;”

They are too blind to see and too deaf to hear. There hearts been drunken with the wrong belief. Proverbs 16:25 “There is a way that seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.” They are wise in their own eyes. you don’t need to leave your wife or husband and go to other man or woman in order for you to commit adultery. Worshiping idols other than the One True God w/c the Lord Jesus Christ is already an adultery and Jesus even said this “But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart.” Matthew 5:28.

When I realized it, I don’t have time to feel guilty of the things that God hath already forgiven me, just because they made it a reason not to believe. Jesus died for the sinners only not for the righteous. Luke 5:32 “I came not to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.” Oh! how blessed I am, How great is my God, who died for me and saved me from the eternal damnation w/c I really deserved. I thank Him for the wisdom that He hath bestowed for me to see that I am sinner who needed His Salvation. So many people who cannot accept that they needed the Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ for them to get to Heaven because they believed on their own righteousness. The Prophet Isaiah even said, “But we are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousnesses are as filthy rags; and we all do fade as a leaf; and our iniquities, like the wind, have taken us away.” Isaiah 64:6.

I may not have sinned like what others did, but still that doesn’t make me better than anyone. Still I am sinner, In the eyes of God. Romans 3:23 “For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;”

When the time comes, God will not require they’re blood on our hands anymore because we have made ways to tell them of the Gospel of Christ. But still I hope before it’s too late they will be saved as what apostle Paul always desired for Israel that they might be saved. There is nothing impossible with God, what I need to do is to pray, pray and to pray ernestly that they’re eyes might be opened and God will give them wisdom.

>.< Daisuke Yuuki Ganbaremasu!(Do your Best!)

6 thoughts on “It Takes Wisdom to Believe

  1. “Many will say to me in that day ‘Lord Lord have we not…done many wonderful works’ and I will say unto them ‘I never knew you'”

    The publican left justified, the Pharisee condemned ๐Ÿ™‚ Pray pray pray indeed!

Tell me what are you thinking...

